Recipients of ESRS Travel Grants 2013

The ESRS Research Networking Committee is pleased to announce that nine ESRS Travel Grants have been awarded for the year 2013 within the  programme developed to promote travel of young sleep researchers in order to learn a specific technique or methodology in an experienced laboratory belonging to the ESRS Network of Sleep Research Laboratories.

We congratulate the recipients and cordially thank the supervisors and teams of the host laboratories for their support and cooperation in this endeavour.

The nine ESRS Travel Grant recipients (in alphabetical order) are:

Recipient 1:

Stefano Bastianini, Bologna, Italy


Dr. Pierre-Herve Luppi

Recipient 2:

Mary Gazea, Munich, Germany


Prof. Isabel Trinidad De Andres

Recipient 3:

Lilit Gharamanyan, Yerevan, Armenia


Prof. Dieter Riemann

Recipient 4:

Michal Jarkiewicz, Warszawa, Poland


Prof. Eus JW Van Someren

Recipient 5:

Alex Nesbitt, Guildford, Surrey, United Kingdom


Prof.  Reto Huber

Recipient 6:

Agnese Salvadè, Bellinzona, Switzerland


Prof. Giovanna Zoccoli

Recipient 8:

Olalla Urdanibia, Valencia, Spain


Prof. Poul Jennum

Recipient 9:

Irina Zavalko, Moscow, Russia


Prof. Dieter Riemann